Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Results of the RAO Election

Greetings RAO Members,

I am delighted to announce the results of the recent SAA Reference Access and Outreach Section 2013 Election.

Lisa Sjoberg will be the vice chair/chair-elect and Matt Herbison and Jodi Allison-Bunnell will  be steering committee members for 2013-2015.

On behalf of the nominating and elections committee for RAO I send heartfelt  thanks the wonderful slate of candidates who tossed their respective  hats in the ring for this year's election.

Vice-chair/Chair-elect Candidates:

Greg Kocken
Lisa Sjoberg

Steering Committee  Candidates:

Rebecca Bizonet
Jodi Allison- Bunnell
Matt Herbison
Nora Murphy

The vibrancy of an organization is measured by the quality of candidates who seek to lead it!
Onwards and upwards!

Chair, RAO 2013

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Have You Voted Yet?

On July 1, 2013, you should have received an email from the RAO listserv giving the following information on the election:

Greetings RAO members.  We have an excellent slate of candidates this year for the Vice Chair/Chair-Elect and for two open Steering Committee positions.  In addition, there is a ballot referendum on the bylaws, which cleans up some typos and a few changes that clarify and reflect current practice.  Specifically, the chief substantive revisions establish the position of Web Liaison as a voting officer of the section, and detail the broader range of duties performed by the Communications Liaison.

To review candidate statements/bios, please visit: http://tinyurl.com/RAO2013candidates

To review the proposed bylaws, please visit: http://tinyurl.com/RAO2013revisebylaws

To vote, please visit:  Only RAO members may vote, so we are not providing the link here.  If you did not receive the listserv email, or have deleted it without voting, please contact Kathryn Otto (kathryn.otto AT uwrf.edu).

Voting will close on July 15, 2013. Please vote now!